Weekend Style- Comfy Chic

It’s always hard for me to find motivation to dress up on the weekend, unless I have some kind of plans.  That being said, I hate going out and about looking lackluster.  I figure I should at least look presentable. (It never fails that I see people I know when I’m looking a hot mess- hair not fixed, sweats, and uggs)

I’ve come up with an easy example of how to look put together on the weekend without spending too much time.  This outfit still allows me to be comfortable running in and out of stores on my errands.  I opt for an easy side bun, literally takes me two minutes to throw it into a low side bun and attach the bun with a couple of bobby pins.  I also go to my white converse- they don’t look as bulky as some tennis shoes but are still comfy.  Finally I pair a cute, hooded jean jacket with some black skinny jeans to complete the outfit.  I do minimal weekend makeup, so that I look refreshed but don’t have to spend too much time.  Overall, my weekend “comfy chic” look, takes about 20-25 minutes to put together.  Easy peasy weekend style!

                                                    XOXO,

                                                              Allie

weekend8

weekend7

Jacket: similar jacket Jeans: Black Jeans/Jeggings

Shoes: White Converse Tee: My Absolute Favorite T-Shirt

weekend6

weekend5

Similar: Kendra Scott Lookalikes

weekend4

Similar: Black Wrap Bracelet

weekend3

weekend2

weekend

Lipsense: Cocoa & Cappucino x2 & Glossy Gloss

In the past few days, it’s been easy for me to feel a little weary. The days are short, most have been gloomy, and it’s the middle of winter. But, the Bible reminds me to live my life to the fullest! Even if the weather isn’t perfect, or it gets dark early in the evening, I need to enjoy every single moment I am given. 

“So I concluded there is nothing better than to be happy and enjoy ourselves as long as we can. And people should eat and drink and enjoy the fruits of their labor, for these are gifts from God.”          -Ecclesiastes 3:12-13 

Have a blessed week friends!

Leave a Reply

