All Seasons Fashion

There’s nothing I love better than a good bargain; so, buying pieces that can easily transfer from Spring/Summer to Fall/Winter makes me very happy.  This past summer I found an amazing grey dress at Loft.  What made it even more perfect, was the fact that the fabric had a sheen to it that mimicked the appearance of velvet.  I knew instantly I had to add this dress to my closet because it would be so versatile.  With the velvet like fabric, the dress would look good throughout the year, as opposed to just during summer months.

This past weekend, we had a little bit of warm up, weather wise.  I thought it was the perfect occasion to pull out my fabulous find.  I paired it with an over sized cardigan, a scarf, and of course some booties.  If the temperature had been a little cooler I would have added a pair of black tights for some extra warmth.

Transitioning this dress between seasons was a breeze.  By adding some classic pieces for warmth it functions great in all temperatures.  Now I get plenty of wear out of this all seasons dress!

XOXO,

Allie

Cardigan: Similar Dress: Love This! Booties: Stein Mart (on sale!) Scarf: Love This

Lipsense: Razzberry x1 Pink Champagne x2

Ring: Similar

Spike Bracelet: Stella Dot  Silver Bracelet: Similar

Earrings: Love These!

Purse: Micheal Kors Tote

This past week has been a little chaotic and there seem to be a lot of unknowns.  These events and thoughts immediately made me think of this bible verse:

“He said to them, “Why are you afraid, you men of little faith?” Then He got up and rebuked the winds and the sea, and it became perfectly calm. The men were amazed, and said, “What kind of a man is this, that even the winds and the sea obey Him?”” -Matthew 8:26-27

No matter the storms we have to weather, God will be there to protect us.  There is great comfort in knowing this.

Have a blessed week friends!