Make It Personal- North Carolina Boutique

I’ve recently collaborated with Make It Personal, a boutique in Albemarle, North Carolina, the home of country singer Kellie Pickler.  The boutique has a plethora of adorable accessories including, purses, necklaces, earrings, bracelets, and hats.  The name comes from one of their specialties, personalizing apparel and hats.  The shop will gladly monogram any item purchased, add a favorite saying to a t-shirt, or add you name to a hat.  You only have to order one item to be offered the personalization option, one item, and you can get personalization!

monogram tank

Mongram Tank: Find it Here

The shop also has a sister line, called Lydia Grace.  Lydia Grace is an apparel line based off of God’s grace; which, is near and dear to my heart at the Faithful Fashionista.  “Share the gift of grace.” -Ephesians 2:8-9

Check out both shops or their Instagram now- you don’t want to miss out on some super cute stuff!

-Make It Personal

-Lydia Grace

-@makeitpersonalbymm

MY REVIEW:

I received an adorable 3-in-1 gold tote, a tassel necklace, and key necklace.  They are all absolutely perfect for fall.  Before I get into those items, i want to let you know about my experience with the shop.  Make It Personal takes to time to make sure you find what you’re looking for, and making it exactly the way you like it.  In addition, the shipping was extremely fast, which is always nice when you’re waiting to receive some fun goodies in the mail.  Finally, the packaging was impeccable.  I always think that you can tell a lot about a store by the way they ship their merchandise.  I received my items in a pink USPS bag, which was too cute.  Then, inside all the items were wrapped and the necklaces were put in cute accessory bags.  The fact that a shop takes time to display their items with care, says a lot about them to me.  Overall the ordering, shipping and packaging couldn’t be beat!  The owner was so super sweet and I would highly recommend Make It Personal for all of your personalization and accessory needs!

 

makeitpersonal_logo_1470847796__42603.png

 

3-in-1 Tote:  This adorable gold tote is just too cute.  I love that the bag is gold, to add a little sparkle to an outfit, without being to glitzy for everyday use.  This bag provides 3 items for use: a tote, a satchel with a cross body strap, and a matching wallet.  The versatility from this one piece is just astounding.  It’ll be perfect as a compute bag for work, a purse for everyday wear and the wallet for those nights when I just want something small to carry. See how I styled it below!


 

Tassel Necklace:  Tassels and olive are taking over this fall!  This necklace combines both of these trends on an adorable chain.  It’ll be the perfect statement necklace to pair with a chunky sweater or cardigan and t-shirt this fall and winter.  See how I styled it below!


 

Key Necklace: The key necklace might be my favorite because the key suspended from the chain is hand stamped with the word GRACE.  As a faithful person, this is a wonderful reminder for me.  I cannot wait to style this necklace and be surrounded by God’s grace when I wear it.

 

My Look:  This is how I styled a couple of the accessories, you can shop the individual pieces on their website or on their Instagram!

XOXO,

Allie

In honor of  the Lydia Grace apparel line, the following is my verse for the week:

“Share the gift of grace.” -Ephesians 2:8-9

Have a blessed week friends! 

5 thoughts on “Make It Personal- North Carolina Boutique

Leave a Reply

